• JFolder::create: Could not create directory

2015-2016 Administrative Committees

Administration - Administrative Committees

Annual Meeting Planning Committee
Each year, CITAC-ACCFC hosts an Annual General Meeting to which all CITAC-ACCFC members are welcome to attend. The meeting features training sessions relevant to clinician investigator career options, networking and mentorship events, scientific symposia and more.

  • Chair: Josh Abraham (University of Toronto)

CIM Editorial Committee 
The Clinical and Investigative Medicine (CIM) Journal is operated by the Canadian Society for Clinical Investigation (CSCI). CITAC-ACCFC has an agreement with the CIM to provide content produced by CITAC members that will be reviewed and edited by an editorial committee composed of CITAC members. This content is published in a 'Trainee Section' of the CIM journal.

  • Chair: Raphael Schneider (University of Toronto)

Senior Editors:


  • Ghadi Antoun (University of Ottawa)
  • Sara Kuruvilla (McMaster University)
  • Jean Christophe Murray (Universit√© Laval)
  • Veronique Ram (University of Calgary)
  • Christina Thornton (Univerity of Calgary)


Junior Editors:

  • Kirsteen Burton (University of Toronto)
  • Michael Keough (University of Calgary)
  • Jane Ng (University of Calgary)
  • Kevin Wang (University of Toronto)
  • Ellen Zhou (McGill University)

Internal Reviewers:

  • Fahad Alkherayf (University of Ottawa)
  • Michael Chiu (University of Calgary)
  • Mohamad Hussain (University of Toronto)
  • Angela Hyde (Memorial Univeristy)
  • Philip Jong (University of Toronto)
  • Peter Szasz (University of Toronto

CIP Committee
The Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada (RCPSC) accredits Clinician Investigator Programs (CIPs) at various institutions across Canada. These programs are utilized by residents in different medical and surgical disciplines and provide the trainee with the opportunity to complete graduate level training (MSc or PhD) during their residency program. The CITAC-ACCFC CIP committee represents the unique needs and interests of this large group of CITAC members.

  • Chair: Michael Chen (McGill University)

Finance Committee
In order to maintain its independence, CITAC-ACCFC raises funds for operations and for special programming, including the Annual General Meeting. The Finance Committee is responsible for fundraising and curating of the economic aspects of CITAC-ACCFC projects.

  • Chair: Ellen Zhou (McGill University)

Membership Committee
The Membership Committee oversees the management of CITAC-ACCFC membership issues.

  • Chair: Connie Le (University of Alberta)

Mentorship Committee
Mentorship is perhaps the most important factor in determining the success of a trainee's experience in a clinician investigator program. While many trainees have several unofficial mentors, the CITAC-ACCFC mentorship committee oversees the CITAC-ACCFC programs that augment mentorship opportunities for clinician investigator trainees at local and external institutions.

  • Chair: Enoch Ng (University of Toronto)

Policy Committee
The Policy Committee oversees the development and modification of internal CITAC-ACCFC policy documents, as well as the development of position papers and policy statements used to lobby external organizations and stakeholders with interests in training clinician investigators in Canada and international communitites.

  • Chair: Patrick Steadman (University of Toronto)

Special Projects Committee
CITAC-ACCFC engages in many different initiatives during each fiscal year. The Special Projects Committee oversees the timing, design and execution of these projects from year to year.

  • Co-Chair: Andrea Jones (University of British Columbia)
  • Co-Chair: Kara Ruicci (Western University)



Our members are our most valuable asset. If you are enrolled in a Canadian Clinical Investigator training program why not join? Registration is easy and membership is free.


Last Updated (Monday, 05 September 2016 23:48)

Member Login